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1. Calaveras County Bail Schedule Holders 
 

Pursuant to Penal Code section 1269b, this bail schedule was approved by the judges of 
the Superior Court of California, County of Calaveras. 
 

2. Law Enforcement Agencies 
 

Prevailing legislation places the burden on law enforcement agencies to notify the 
magistrate if the scheduled bail is not adequate for the crime. 
 
It is recommended that each agency make their personnel cognizant of Penal Code 
section 1270.1, as certain provisions may apply if bail modification occurs. 
 
Also, paraphrased below is Penal Code section 1269c: 
 

1269c PC.  Orders setting bail in excess of, or less than, schedule amount.  If a 
defendant is arrested without a warrant for a bailable felony offense or for the 
misdemeanor offense of violating a domestic violence restraining order, and a 
peace officer has reasonable cause to believe that the amount of bail set forth in 
the schedule is insufficient to assure the defendant’s appearance or to assure the 
protection of a victim, or family member of a victim, of domestic violence, the peace 
officer shall prepare a declaration under penalty of perjury setting forth the facts 
and circumstances in support of a higher bail. 
 
 

 For further information contact the Calaveras County District Attorney 754-6330 or through 
Sheriff’s dispatch. 
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2011 FELONY BAIL SCHEDULE 

 
A. Application of Felony Bail Schedule:  
 

1. Felony Bail Schedule shall be applicable throughout Calaveras County and is 
applicable to all arrests without a warrant for bailable felony offenses. 

 
B. Persons not entitled to be released on bail are those charged with: 
 

1. Capital crimes (i.e. murder with special circumstance), when the facts are 
evident or the presumption great.  Penal Code section 1270.5 & California 
Constitution, Article 1, section 12(a); 

 
2. Felony offenses involving acts of violence on another person when the facts 

are evident or the presumption great and the court finds based upon clear 
and convincing evidence that there is a substantial likelihood the person’s 
release would result in great bodily harm to others; or  

 
3. Felony offenses when the facts are evident or the presumption great and the 

court finds based upon clear and convincing evidence that the person has 
threatened another with great bodily harm and that there is a substantial 
likelihood that the person would carry out the threat if released.  California 
Constitution, Article 1, section 12(c). 

 
C. For all offenses and enhancements for which no presumptive bail is specified in this 

schedule, the presumptive bail shall be set as follows: 
 
  Maximum Confinement Time    Bail Amount 
 

Less than 90 days  500 
Greater than 90 days to 6 months  2,500 
Greater than 6 months to 1 year  5,000 
Greater than 1 year to 18 months  7,500 
Greater than 18 months to 2 years  10,000 
Top term 3 years  15,000 
Top term 4 years  20,000 
Top term 5 years  25,000 
Top term 6 years  30,000 
Top term 7 years  35,000 
Top term 8 years  40,000 
Top term 9 years  50,000 
Top term 10 years  60,000 
Top term 11 years  70,000 
Top term 12 years  80,000 
Top term 13 years  90,000 
Top term 14 years  100,000 
Top term 15 years  110,000 
Top term 16 years  120,000 
All life sentences  1,000,000 
One Strike Prior  Double Base Bail 
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D. Penal Code section 1270.1 prohibits the release of an arrestee on bail in an amount 

OTHER THAN THAT SET FORTH ON THE BAIL SCHEDULE prior to a hearing in 
open court for: 

 
1.  Violent felonies as described in Penal Code section 667.5(c), but not 460(a); 

 
2.  Serious felonies as described in Penal Code section 1192.7(c) (including 

those listed in Penal Code section 1192.8); and 
 

Violations of Penal Code sections 136.1(c), 243(e)(1), 262, 273.5, 273.6,  
422 (as a felony), and 646.9. 

 
E.  Bail Amount for Multiple Offenses - The bail amount for a case with multiple charges 

will be determined as follows: 
 

1.  Felony only, the highest bail amount for any one felony offense, plus 
enhancements, plus bail equal to ¼ of the bail for all other felony offenses 
except as provided in paragraph 2 below. (e.g.,  A person charged with three 
violations of Vehicle Code § 10851 would have a bail of $15,000 plus $3,750 
plus $3,750 for a total bail of $22,500.) 

 
2. Bail for the following listed offenses will be the full amount for each felony 

listed plus bail equal to ¼ of the bail for all other felony offenses.  
 
 Penal Code §§ 136.1; 137; 139(b); 192; 207 where separate victims; 

261; 262; 264.1; 286(c) (d) or (k) paragraph(2) or (3); 288(b); 288.5a(d) 
or (k) paragraph (2) or (3); and 289(a) or (g). 

 
3 No amounts will be added to bail for alternate offenses. (e.g.,  Penal 

Code §459 and §496 where property is taken from the burglary.) 
 

4.  Felony with misdemeanor or infraction violations.  The bail amount as set 
forth above will apply.  Misdemeanor and infraction bails will not be 
considered. 

 
F.  Holds for Out-of-County Charges - The Felony Bail Schedule will apply to holds 

placed for out-of-county charges when no amount has been previously established 
or shown on a warrant. 

 
G.  Violation of Probation – The bail amount shall be determined as follows: 
 

1.  Arrest without a warrant shall have NO BAIL if offense is for violating the 
terms of felony probation. 

 
2.  Bail will be set at $5,000.00 if offense is for violating the terms of 

misdemeanor probation. 
 
H.  All references to a code section shall include all subsections thereof unless a specific 

bail is set forth for a particular subsection. 
 
I. Revisions/Additions to the Felony Bail Schedule 

The following procedure is established to make interim changes to the bail schedule: 
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 1. The Judges shall meet to approve interim changes. 
 

2. When the changes have been approved, a revised page for the bail 
schedule will be distributed to all agencies holding authorized copies. 

.  
SENTENCE ENHANCING ALLEGATIONS, OFFENSES NOT SPECIFIED 

The following bail amounts are to be added to the bail listed for the underlying offense unless 
the below-listed items are already elements of the underlying offense. 

 OFFENSE BAIL 

  

Personal use of firearm 
 

$150,000 

  

Personal use of weapon other than firearm 
 

150,000 

  

Personally armed with firearm 
 

35,000 

  

Personally armed with weapon other than firearm 
 

35,000 

  

Infliction of great bodily injury 
 

45,000 

  

All misdemeanors not listed if maximum sentence 90 days 
 

500 

  

All misdemeanors not listed if maximum sentence is greater 
than 90 days to 6 months 

 

2,500 

  

All misdemeanors not listed greater than 6 months to 1 year 
 

5,000 

  

All felony enhancements not listed 
1 year 
2 years 
Each additional year 

 
 

10,000 
20,000 
10.000 

  

Prior prison term under PC§667.5 
A. Violent prior prison term and violent present offense per 
§667.5(a) 
B. All others 

 
 

45,000 
 

15,000 

  

New felony offense committed while defendant on prison 
parole 
felony probation 

 
 

35,000 
35,000 

  

New felony offense committed while felony charges pending 
against defendant 

 
 

35,000 
 

  

Attempts:  Unless otherwise specified, bail shall be one-half of 
the bail set for the completed crime. 

 

  

Violation of Probation, PC§1203.2  
If felony 
If misdemeanor 

 
 

No Bail 
5,000 
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Second Strike 
 

2-times bail for underlying 
offenses 

  

Third Strike 
 

$1,000,000 
 

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA 
COUNTY OF CALAVERAS 
FELONY BAIL SCHEDULE 

 
BUSINESS AND PROFESSIONS CODE 

  
BUSINESS AND 
PROFESSIONS 

CODE 

 
OFFENSE BAIL 

 

4140 
 

Possession of hypodermic needle 
 

5,000 
 

4390 
 

Dangerous drugs – forged prescription 
Possession of fraudulently obtained drugs 

 
 

10,000 
 

25608 
 

Possession of alcohol on school grounds 
 

5,000 
` 

25662 
 

Minor in possession of alcohol 
 

1,000 
 

25658(a)(b)(d) 
 

Sale of alcohol to minor/Minor consuming on on-sale 
premises  

 
 

1,000 
 

25658(c) 
 

Sale of alcohol to minor/Minor consuming on on-sale 
premises causing great bodily injury or death 

 
 

5,000 
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA 

COUNTY OF CALAVERAS 
FELONY BAIL SCHEDULE 

 
PENAL CODE 

  
 
PENAL CODE 

SECTION 

 
OFFENSE BAIL 

 

32 

 

Accessory 

 

15,000 
 

67 

 

Bribery of executive 

 

25,000 
 

68 
 

Public officer, employee accepting bribe 
 

25,000 
 

92/93 
 

Bribery – offering/accepting by judicial officer 
 

45,000 
 

114 
 
Using false documents to conceal true citizenship 50,000 

 

127 
 

Subornation of perjury 
 

15,000 
 

149 

 

Assault by officer under color of authority 

 

15,000 
 

165 

 

Bribery of councilman, supervisor, etc 

 

25,000 
 

182 
 
Conspiracy 

Same as substantive 
offense 

 
187 

 
Murder - with special circumstance No bail 

 
 

 
All other murders 1,000,000 

 
191.5(a) 

 
Vehicular homicide (DUI with gross negligence) 150,000 

 
191.5(b) 

 
Vehicular homicide (DUI without gross negligence) 150,000 

 
192(a) 

 
Manslaughter - voluntary 

 

100,000 
 

192(b) 
 
Manslaughter - involuntary 25,000 

 
192(c) 

 
Manslaughter - driving vehicle with gross negligence  45,000 

 
192(c)(3) 

 
Vehicular homicide (DUI without gross negligence) 25,000 

 
192(c)(4) 

 
Vehicular homicide (accident caused for financial gain) 150,000 

 
203 

 
Mayhem 65,000 

 
205 

 
Aggravated mayhem (life) 1,000,000 

 
207 

 
Kidnapping 100,000 

 
207(b) 

 
Kidnapping victim under 14 years of age 250,000 

 
209(a) 

 
Kidnapping for ransom or extortion (life) 1,000,000 
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PENAL CODE 

SECTION 

 
OFFENSE BAIL 

 
209(b) 

 
Kidnapping for robbery (life) 1,000,000 

 
209.5 

 
Kidnapping during a carjacking (life) 1,000,000 

 
210.5 

 
False imprisonment - kidnap to evade arrest 150,000 

 
211 

 
Robbery – in concert  150,000 

 
212.5(a)(b) 

 
First Degree 100,000 

 
212.5(c) 

 
Second Degree 45,000 

 
213 

 
Attempted robbery 15,000 

 
215 

 
Carjacking 150,000 

 
217.1(a) 

 
Assault on government officer 25,000 

 
217.1(b) 

 
Attempt to kill government officer 1,000,000 

 
219 

 
Train wrecking (life) 1,000,000 

 
219.1 

 
Hurling missiles at common carrier 45,000 

 
219.2 

 
Hurling missiles at boat or vehicle carrying passengers or freight 15,000 

 

220(a) 
 

 
Assault with intent to commit mayhem, rape, sodomy, oral copulation, 
or any violation of Penal Code section 264.1, 288 or 289 

 

 

75,000 
 

                220(b) 

 

 
Assault with intent to commit sexual offense, or any violation of  
Penal Code sections 264.1, 288 or 289 during the commission of 1st 
degree burglary (life) 

 

 

1,000,000 
 

236 
 
False imprisonment 15,000 

 
237(b) 

 
False imprisonment - elder or dependent person 35,000 

 
241/241.1 

 
Assault on peace officer 25,000 

 
            243 

 
Battery See felonies below 

 
 

 
243(c) upon peace officer, etc. with injury 40,000 

 
 

 
243(d) with serious bodily injury 25,000 

 
243.1 

 
Battery on custodial officer 40,000 

 
243.3 

 
Assault on transportation officer 20,000 

 
243.4 

 
Sexual battery 25,000 

 
245(a)(1) 

 
Assault with deadly weapon or force likely to produce G.B.I 40,000 

 
245(a)(2) 

 
Assault with a firearm 50,000 
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PENAL CODE 

SECTION 

 
 

OFFENSE 
BAIL 

 
245(c) 

 
Assault with deadly weapon other than a firearm or force likely to 
produce G.B.I. upon a peace officer or firefighter 

 
65,000 

 
245(d)(1) 

 
Assault with a firearm upon a peace officer or firefighter 75,000 

 
245(d)(2) 

 
Assault with a semiautomatic upon a peace officer or firefighter 100,000 

 
246 

 
Shooting at inhabited dwelling, building, occupied motor vehicle 100,000 

 
246.3 

 
Discharge of firearm - gross negligence 25,000 

 
261 

 
Rape 100,000 

 
261.5(b) 

 
Unlawful sexual intercourse with person under 18 years of age 20,000 

 
261.5(c) 

 
Unlawful sexual intercourse with person under 18 years of age 

Victim more than 3 years younger 

 
20,000 

 
261.5(d) 

 
Unlawful sexual intercourse over 21 victim under 16 years of age 25,000 

 
262 

 
Spousal rape 100,000 

 
264.1 

 
Rape in concert with force & violence 150,000 

 
266h 

 
Pimping 45,000 

 
266h(b)(1) 

 
Pimping for prostitute minor over 16 years of age 50,000 

 
266h(b)(2) 

 
Pimping for prostitute under 16 years of age 75,000 

 
266i 

 
Pandering 45,000 

 
270 

 
Failure to support 15,000 

 
273a(a) 

 
Willful harm or injury to child likely to produce G.B.I. 75,000 

 
273d(a) 

 
Corporal punishment or injury of child 75,000 

 
273.5 

 
Corporal injury of spouse, cohabitant former spouse or cohabitant or 
mother or father of his or her child 

 
50,000 

 
 

 
With prior conviction under 273.5(e) 65,000 

 
274-276 

 
Abortion 30,000 

 
278 

 
Child stealing 25,000 

 
281-282 

 
Bigamy 20,000 

 
285 

 
Incest 25,000 

 
286 

 
Sodomy See felonies below 

 
286(b)(1) 

 
If victim under 18 years of age 40,000 
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PENAL CODE 
SECTION 

OFFENSE BAIL 

 
286(b)(2) 

 
If victim under 16 and defendant over 21 years of age 40,000 

 
286(c) 

 
If victim under 14 and defendant more than 10 years older than victim or 
defendant compelled another by force, duress or threats of great bodily injury 

 
100,000 

 
286(d) 

 
If in concert with force and violence 150,000 

 
286(e) 

 
If committed in state prison or jail 40,000 

 
286(f) & (g) 

 
If victim unconscious or nature of act/incapable of consent 100,000 

 
288(a) 

 
Lewd act with child under 14 years of age 100,000 

 
288(b)(1) & (2) 

 
Lewd act with child under 14 years with force 100,000 

 
288a 

 
Oral copulation See felonies below 

 
288a(b)(1) 

 
If victim under 18 years of age 40,000 

 
288a(b)(2) 

 
If victim under 16 and defendant over 21 years of age 40,000 

 
288a(c) 

 
If victim under 14 and defendant more than 10 years older than victim 
or defendant compelled another to participate by force, duress or 
threats of G.B.I. 

 
 

100,000 

 
288a(d) 

 
If in concert with force and violence 100,000 

 
288a(e) 

 
If committed in state prison or jail 40,000 

 
288a(f) & (g) 

 
If victim unconscious of nature of act/incapable of consent 100,000 

 
   

             288.3(a) 
Contacting, communicating with a minor with intent to commit the 
offenses specified in sections 207, 209, 261, 264.1, 273a, 286, 288a, 
288.2, 289, 311.1, 311.2, 311.4 or 311.11 involving the minor 

 
 

½ of Completed Crime 

 
289 

 
Penetration by foreign object 100,000 

 
290 

 
Failure to register  

if underlying crime misdemeanor 290.018(a) 

if underlying crime felony 290.018(b) 

15,000 

5,000 

15,000 
 

290.1(a) 
 
Penetration by foreign object 100,000 

 
311.11(a) 

 
Possession of image depicting sexual conduct of a minor 15,000 

 
311.11(b) 

 
Possession of image depicting sexual conduct of a minor with a prior 

 
45,000 

 
314.1 

 
Indecent exposure 15,000 

 
337a 

 
Bookmaking 15,000 

 
368(b)(1) 

 
Elder abuse 50,000 

 
405b 

 
Lynching 35,000 

 
417(b) 

 
Brandishing a firearm at daycare 25,000 
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PENAL CODE 
SECTION 

 

OFFENSE 

 

BAIL 
 

417(c) 
 
Brandishing a firearm in officer’s presence 35,000 

 
422 

 
Criminal threats 50,000 

 
422.7 

 
Hate crime – felony 25,000 

 
424 

 
Embezzlement, public officer by falsifying accounts 35,000 

 
451(a) 

 
Arson causing G.B.I. 250,000 

 
451(b) 

 
Arson, inhabited structure 250,000 

 
451(c) 

 
Arson, structure or forest land 100,000 

 
451(d) 

 
Arson, personal property 15,000 

 
452(a) 

 
Recklessly causing fire with G.B.I. 50,000 

 
452(b) 

 
Inhabited structure 25,000 

 
452(c) 

 
Structure on forest land 15,000 

 
454 

 
Arson during state of emergency 100,000 

 
455 

 
Arson, attempt 15,000 

 
459 

 
Burglary See felonies below 

 
460(a) 

460(b) 

 
Residential 

Second Degree 

45,000 

15,000 
 

464 
 
Burglary with explosives 55,000 

 
470, 470a, 

470b, 471, 472 

 
 
Forgery and possession of false ID 

 
15,000 

 
475 

 
Forged bills and notes – possession 15,000 

 
475a 

 
Forged check, money order or warrant - possession 15,000 

 
476 

 
Fictitious checks 15,000 

 
476a 

 
NSF checks 15,000 

 
484(b) 

 
Theft – diversion of money received for services, labor, material over 
$1,000 

 
 

15,000 
 

484(e)(4) 
 
Theft – embezzlement, forgery 15,000 

 
484(f) 

 
Credit cards 15,000 

 
484(g) 

 
Use of credit card obtained per 484(e) or forged card, value over 
$400 

 
 

15,000 
 

487 
 
Grand theft of a firearm or money/labor/property over $400 15,000 
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PENAL CODE 

SECTION 

 
OFFENSE BAIL 

 
496 

 
Receiving stolen property 15,000 

 
497 

 
Bringing stolen property into the state 15,000 

 
504, 504a,   
504b, 505, 

 506, 514  

 
Embezzlement 15,000 

 
518, 519, 521, 

522, 523 

 
Extortion 25,000 

 
524 

 
Extortion – attempt 15,000 

 
532 

 
False pretenses 15,000 

 
548 

 
Defrauding insurer 35,000 

   
 

646.9(a) 
 
Stalking 15,000 

 
646.9(b) 

 
Stalking / with temporary restraining order 20,000 

 
646.9(c) 

 
Stalking / with designated prior 25,000 

 
647.6(c)(1) 

 
Child molestation with specified prior 15,000 

 
653f(b) 

 
Solicit murder 150,000 

 
653f(c) 

 
Solicit rape, etc. 35,000 

 
664(a) 

 
Attempt where completed crime punishable by state prison except for 
attempted murder 

 
½ of substantive offense 

 
664/187 

 
Attempted murder 500,000 

 
 

 
Willful & premeditated 1,000,000 

 
666 

 

 
Petty theft with prior conviction for petty theft on which time was 
served 

 
15,000 

 
1551.1  

 
Fugitive (arrest without warrant)  20,000 

 
1552.1 

 
Fugitive from another state 

Bail to be same as the out-of-state warrant.  If no amount is listed, 
use the closest California comparable.  If no comparable then use 
amount shown  

Warrant amount or 

Comparable state charge 
or 20,000 

 
4501 

 
Assault with a deadly weapon – prison inmate 45,000 

 
4501.5 

 
Battery on non-inmate by prison inmate 45,000 

 
4502 

 
Possession of weapon by prison inmate 15,000 

 
4503 

 
Holding hostage by prison inmate 55,000 
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PENAL CODE 

SECTION 

 
OFFENSE BAIL 

 
4530 

 
Escape, attempted escape from prison  

without force or violence 

with force or violence 

 

15,000 

45,000 
 

4532(a) 
 
Escape, attempted escape by misdemeanant, inebriate, or person on 
work furlough from jail, industrial farm, etc.  

(a)(1)without force 

(a)(2) with force 

 

 

15,000 

45,000 
 

4532(b) 
 
Escape, attempted escape by felon from jail, industrial farm, etc. 

(b)(1) without force 

(b)(2) with force 

 

15,000 

45,000 
 

4573 
 
Bringing controlled substance into jail 25,000 

 
4573.5 

 
Bringing alcohol, controlled substances, etc. into prison 15,000 

 
4573.6 

 
Possession of controlled substances in jail 25,000 

 
4573.8 

 
Possession of paraphernalia in jail 15,000 

 
4574 

 
Smuggling weapon into jail or prison 50,000 

 
11418  

 

 
Possession, etc. weapons of mass destruction 

(except (b)(1) 

 
500,000 

 
11418(b)(1) 

 
Employ weapon of mass destruction-cause of death (life) 1,000,000 

 
11419 

 
Weapons of mass destruction and biological agents 500,000 

 
12020 

 
Dangerous weapons, manufacture, sale, possession; carrying 
explosive or concealed dirk or dagger 

 
15,000 

 
12021 

 
Concealable firearms, ownership or possession by felon, addict 15,000 

 
12025(b)(1) 

 
Concealed weapon on person or in vehicle without license with prior 
felony conviction or prior violation of deadly weapons act 

 
15,000 

 
12025(b)(5) 

 
Concealed weapon on person with prior conviction of crimes against 
person, property, or involving drugs 

 
15,000 

 
12031 

 
Possession of a loaded firearm 15,000 

 
12034(c) 

 
Personally shooting from motor vehicle 250,000 

 
12303.1 

 
Carrying or placing explosive on common carrier 500,000 

 
12303.2 

 
Possession of destructive devices or explosives in public places 500,000 

 
12303.3 

 
Possession of exploding or destructive device or explosive with intent 
to injure 

 
1,000,000 

 
12303.6 

 
Sale or transport of destructive device 250,000 
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PENAL CODE 
SECTION 

OFFENSE BAIL 

 
12308 

 
Exploding destructive device or explosive with intent to murder (life) 1,000,000 

 
12309 

 
Unlawful explosion causing bodily injury 500,000 

 
12312 

 
Possession of materials with intent to make destructive device or 
explosive 

 
50,000 

 
12320 

 
Possession etc. of armor-piercing ammunition 25,000 

 
12370 

 
Felon with body armor 35,000 
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA 
COUNTY OF CALAVERAS 
FELONY BAIL SCHEDULE 

 
VEHICLE CODE 

 
 

VEHICLE 
CODE 

SECTION 

 
OFFENSE BAIL 

 
4463 

 
Forgery of ownership certificate 15,000 

 
2800.2 

 
Attempting to evade peace officer while driving recklessly 15,000 

 
2800.3(a) 

 
Willful flight causing GBI./death 100,000 

 
10801 

 
Owning or operating a chop shop 20,000 

 
10851(a) 

 
Driving car without consent 15,000 

 
10851(b),(e) 

 
Driving car without consent 
Specified vehicles, 666.5 prior 

 
20,000 

 
20001 

 
Hit and run: personal injury / death 35,000 

 
23152 

 
Driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs 
If a felony per Vehicle Code section  23550 or 23550.5 

 
35,000 

 
23153 

 
Driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs: bodily injury 35,000 
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA 
 COUNTY OF CALAVERAS 
 FELONY BAIL SCHEDULE 
 
 HEALTH AND SAFETY CODE 
 

 
HEALTH & 
SAFETY 
CODE 

 
 

OFFENSE 

 

BAIL 

 
11152 

 

Controlled substance – Writing prescription 
 

15,000 
 

11153 
 

Controlled substance – Dispensing prescription 
 

15,000 
 

11350 
 
Illegal possession of certain specific or classified controlled substances 15,000 

 
11351 

 
Possession or purchase for sale of certain specific or classified controlled 
substances 

 
20,000 

 If more than the following add to base bail:  
 

 
 
1 kg. 15,000 

 
 

 
4 kg. 25,000 

 
 

 
10 kg. 60,000 

 
 

 
20 kg. 110,000 

 
 

 
40 kg. 800,000 

 
 

 
80 kg. 950,000 

 
11351.5 

 
Possession or purchase for sale of cocaine base 30,000 

 
11352 

 
Illegal transportation, sale, furnishing of certain specific or classified 
controlled substances 

25,000 

 
 

 
If more than the following add to base bail:  

 
 

 
1 kg. 25,000 

 
 

 
4 kg. 25,000 

 
 

 
10 kg. 60,000 

 
 

 
20 kg. 110,000 

 
 

 
40 kg. 800,000 

 
 

 
80 kg. 950,000 

 
 
 
         11353 

 
Person 18 years or over using minor in sale, transportation, or giving to a 
minor certain specific or classified controlled substances 

 
50,000 

 
11353.5 

 
Adult preparing to sell to minor drugs or narcotics 50,000 

 

11354 

 

Controlled substance – Person under 18 using minor for sale, transport 

 

50,000 
 

11355 
 

Sal or furnishing substance falsely presented as controlled substance 
 

20,000 
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HEALTH & 
SAFETY 
CODE 

 
OFFENSE BAIL 

 
   11357(a) 

 
Concentrated cannabis  15,000 

 
11358 

 
Marijuana: cultivate, process 20,000 

 
11359 

 
Marijuana, possession for sale 20,000 

 
11360(a) 

 
Marijuana: transportation, sale, furnishing 25,000 

 
11361 

 
Marijuana: person 18 years or over using minor under 14 years of age in 
sale, transportation, giving to minor 

 
50,000 

 
11377 

 
Possession of controlled substances 15,000 

 
11378 

 
Possession of controlled substances for sale 20,000 

 
 

 
If more than the following add to base bail  

 
 

 
1 kg. or 30 liters 25,000 

 
 

 
4 kg. or 100 liters 25,000 

 
 

 
10 kg. or 200 liters 60,000 

 
 

 
20 kg. or 400 liters 800,000 

 
11378.5 

 
Possession or purchase for sale of PCP 25,000 

 
 

 
If more than the following add: 50,000 

 
 

 
If over 1 gallon liquid or 8 oz. powder 60,000 

 
 

 
1 kg. or 30 liters 25,000 

 
 

 
4 kg. or 100 liters 25,000 

 
 

 
10 kg. or 200 liters 60,000 

  
20 kg. or 400 liters 800,000 

11379  
Sale of controlled substances 25,000 

 
 

 
If more than the following add:  

 
 

 
1 kg. or 30 liters 25,000 

 
 

 
4 kg. or 100 liters 25,000 

 
 

 
10 kg. or 200 liters 160,000 

 
 

 
20 kg. or 400 liters 800,000 

 
11379.5 

 
Sale of PCP 35,000 

 
 

 
If more than the following add:  

 
 

 
1 kg. or 30 liters 25,000 
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HEALTH & 
SAFETY 
CODE 

 
OFFENSE BAIL 

 
 

 
4 kg. or 100 liters 25,000 

 
 

 
10 kg. or 200 liters 160,000 

 
 

 
20 kg. or 400 liters 800,000 

 
11379.6(a) 

 
Manufacture of any controlled substance 75,000 

 
11379.7 

 
Violation of (or attempt) Penal Code section 11379.6 or 11383 add to the 
base bail: 

 
 

See felonies below 

 
 

 
When child under 16 present 30,000 

 
 

 
When child under 16 suffers G.B.I. 75,000 

 
11379.8 

 
Violation of section 11379.6 add to the base bail: See felonies below 

 
 

 
If over 1 lb. or 3 gallons 25,000 

 
 

 
If over 3 lbs. or 10 gallons 60,000 

 
 

 
If over 10 lbs. or 25 gallons 160,000 

 
 

 
If over 44 lbs. or 105 gallons 800,000 

 
11380 

 
Soliciting minor re controlled substances 50,000 

 

11380.5 

 

Person over 18 using minor as agent – sale or transport PCP 

 

50,000 
 

11382 

 

Sale of furnishing substance falsely presented as controlled substance 
 

20,000 
 

11383(a) 
 
Possession of precursors with intent to manufacture methamphetamine 50,000 

 
11383(b) 

 
Possession of precursors with intent to manufacture PCP 50,000 

 

11383.7 
 

Possession – precursors of methamphetamine with intent to sale 
 

35,000 
 

11390 
 

Cultivation, etc. with intent to produce psilocybin 
 

20,000 
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2011 MISDEMEANOR / INFRACTION BAIL SCHEDULE 
 
 

A. Determining Misdemeanor Bail 
 
1. Bail shall be determined by first using the amount set forth in this 

schedule (Penal Code section 1269b(c)).  If maximum penalty 90 days 
or less $500.  Greater than 90 days to 6 months $2,500.  Greater than 
6 months to 1 year $5,000.  

 
2. If the violation is not specifically set forth in this schedule, then bail 

shall be the amount set forth in the most current publication of the 
Judicial Council Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedule (Rule 4.102, 
California Rules of Court).  

 
B. Determining Infraction Bail 
 

1. Bail shall be determined by first using the most current publication of 
the Judicial Council Uniform Bail and Penalty Schedule as hereby 
adopted and incorporated by reference as modified by the Calaveras 
Superior Court. 

 
2. If bail plus penalty assessment cannot be set under the provisions of 

number 1 above, then the bail shall be $50 for all violations of statutes, 
regulations or ordinances, except that if the minimum fine for the 
offense is greater than or less than $50 the bail shall be the amount of 
the minimum fine including penalty assessment. 

 
3. For those infractions not set forth in the Judicial Council Bail Schedule 

as modified in which the statute reflects a minimum and maximum fine 
(e.g., “a fine of not less than XXX and not more than XXX”), the bail 
shall be at the minimum fine amount plus penalty assessment. 

 
4. For those infractions not set forth in the Judicial Council Bail Schedule 

as modified in which the statute reflects a “fine of not to exceed XXX” 
and the amount is greater than $50, then the bail shall be set at $50 
(e.g. “a fine not to exceed $100”).  The bail shall be set at $50, as 
referenced under the provisions of number 2 above plus penalty 
assessment. 

 
5. If the infraction penalty statute requires a sentence, in addition to a 

monetary fine, the infraction shall require a mandatory appearance to 
enable the judicial officer to impose the full sentence. 

 
6. If a sentence reflects a fine or an alternative, (e.g. community service) 

the infraction penalty statute shall require a mandatory appearance to 
permit judicial discretion in the sentencing. 
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C. Revisions/Additions to Misdemeanor/Infraction Schedule 
The following procedure is established to make interim changes to the bail 
schedule: 

 
 1. The Judges shall meet to approve interim changes. 
 

2. When the changes have been approved, a revised page for the bail 
schedule will be distributed to all agencies holding authorized copies. 

 
D. Additions to Superior Court Case Management System 

When it is necessary to add a new violation to the Superior Court case 
management system bail maintenance table, court staff will refer to Section A  
and B above.  

 
E. Bail Amount for Multiple Misdemeanor Offenses  

The highest bail amount for any one offense will apply.   
 
F. Determining Bail on Warrants Processed by the Court Clerk’s Office 

 
1. Misdemeanor Minor Offenses  
 

a. Failure to appear misdemeanor minor offenses, add violation of 
Vehicle Code section 40508(a) or Penal Code section 853.7; issue 
mandatory appearance warrant with bail amount set at $2,500 (add 
license hold at Department of Motor Vehicles, if eligible.) 

 
 

2. Mandatory Infractions 
 

a. Failure to appear mandatory infractions, add violation of Vehicle 
Code section 40508(a) or Penal Code section 853.7; issue a 
mandatory appearance warrant with a bail amount set at $1,500 
(add license hold at Department of Motor Vehicles, if eligible.) 
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA 

COUNTY OF CALAVERAS 
MISDEMEANOR BAIL SCHEDULE 

 
UNLISTED PENAL CODE MISDEMEANOR - $500.00 

 
 

 
 

PENAL CODE 
VIOLATION 

 
OFFENSE 

 
BAIL 

 
166 

 
Contempt 

 
$10,000 

 
243 

 
Battery against peace officer 

 
$5,000 

 
243(e)(1) 

 
Battery against spouse; others 

 
$10,000 

 
273.6 

 
Violation of protective order, temporary restraining 
order, or injunction 

 
$15,000 

 
273.65(a) 

 
Violation of protective order related to children  

 
$15,000 

 
368(b)(1)(c) 

 
Abuse of elder/dependent adult w/injury 

 
$10,000 

 
368(d) 

 
Abuse of elder/dependent adult; theft/embezzlement 

 
$10,000 

 
647(a) 

 
Lewd conduct in public place 

 
$2,500 

 
647(b) 

 
Prostitution  
2nd offense 
3rd offense 

 
$1,000 
$2,500 
$5,000 

 
653m 

 
Annoying communications 

 
$2,500 
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA 
COUNTY OF CALAVERAS 

MISDEMEANOR BAIL SCHEDULE 
HEALTH & SAFETY CODE 

 
UNLISTED HEALTH & SAFETY CODE MISDEMEANOR - $500.00 

 
 

 
H & S 

VIOLATION 

 
 

OFFENSE 

 
 

BAIL 

 
11550 

 
Narcotic addict  
2nd & subsequent violations 

 
$2,500 
$10,000 
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA 
COUNTY OF CALAVERAS 

MISDEMEANOR BAIL SCHEDULE 
 

VEHICLE CODE 
Unlisted Vehicle Code Misdemeanor - $500.00 

 
 

 
VEHICLE CODE 
VIOLATION 

 
OFFENSE 

 
BAIL 

 
14601.1 

 
Suspended license 

 
$2,500 

 
14601.2(a),(b) 

 
Suspended license-DUI 

 
$5,000 

 
14601.3 

 
Habitual traffic offender 

 
$5,000 

 
*23152(a),(b),(c), 

&(d) 

 
DUI-1st offense 

 
$5,000 

 
 

 
DUI-2nd (within 10 yrs.) 

 
$10,000 

 
 

 
DUI-3rd (within 10 yrs.) 

 
$15,000 

 
 

 
DUI-4th (within 10 yrs.)        (A felony, see page 13) 

 
 

 
 

 
DUI-4th (within 10 years) 

Each additional prior 

 
25,000 

10,000 
 
23153(a),(b),(d) 

 
DUI with injury 1st offense 
2nd offense (within 10 yrs) 

 
$20,000 
$35,000 

 
 
*     Bail shall NOT be doubled pursuant to VC 42009  
 


